Vegan Waffles

Ingredients
2 Ener-g Egg Replacers “eggs”
2 cups flour
1 ¾ cup almond milk
½ cup vegetable oil
1 tbsp sugar
4 tsp baking powder
¼ tsp salt
½ tsp vanilla extract

Directions
Preheat waffle iron. Whip up “eggs” until the mixture thickens. Add flour, milk, oil, sugar, baking powder, salt and vanilla. Mix until smooth. Pour mixture onto a greased waffle iron and cook until golden brown. Serve hot with berries and/or syrup.

Freeze any leftover waffles and just pop in the toaster to reheat them. Great for a quick breakfast during the week. (I usually make waffles on Saturday morning)

I like to make the waffle batter the night before and keep in in the refrigerator. Makes my morning a little bit easier (always a plus with two little ones)!

Tags: ,

One Comment to “Vegan Waffles”

  1. Ah! Why didn’t I know about this sweet blog of yours before? Adding you to my “Athens GA Bloggers” section on my own little blog, http://arrowheadvintage.blogspot.com

Leave a comment